O What a Night @ O Noir

04Mar10

I am so proud to be surrounded by such successful and inspiring individuals. My classmates from Humber College PR organized an amazing fundraiser last night for Real Sight Keepers, an organization that raises money to help cure blindness in Tibet. I was informed recently that Tibet has the highest rate of blindness in the world and the money raised goes to help train Tibetan doctors to perform eye surgery. Amazing!

S0 for $55 (the poor people rate…i mean student rate) I enjoyed a beautiful three course meal in COMPLETE darkness, at O Noir restaurant. It was an unbelievable and touching experience. I literally held my hand 2 inches from my nose and could feel the warmth but not see it, at all. After a few minutes of pure fear I let my inhibitions go and conversation flowed naturally between my other Humber peeps.

I ended up eating with my hands, don’t judge, it was too hard to find my utensils.

Afterwords we were led out into the light again, a remarkable metaphor for giving Tibetan people the chance to see again.

Kudos to my classmates Kaitlynn Dodge, Sarah State and Robyn Landau for paying it forward.

Check out more pics on my Facebook page.



No Responses Yet to “O What a Night @ O Noir”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment