Forever young, I want to be forever young

16Mar10

I will be 24 years old this year, sometimes I feel like I am old. My friends are getting married, having babies and starting careers.  BUT most of the time I feel young and I want to make as many memories as I can before “I grow up”.

School has been the majority of my life for the past 6 years, University and now college. It’s an exciting challenge cramming for exams, shopping on a budget and finding cheap beer nights anywhere I can.

University Waterloo grad

If you don’t know by now, I live in Toronto and I am learning how to become a young professional while navigating my way through this GIGANTIC city. (I am from a small town with one stop light, Toronto still seems hugely massive to me)

My City!

Here’s what I have been up to in the past couple months:

1. I am taking public relations at Humber College.

2. I have made some wicked friends. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 3. I took a subway for the first time in my life a few months ago…the platform was terrifying. I am a confident TTC rider now – minus the jam-packed buses and frequent unexplained stops.

4. I am part of a professional association CPRS. I have had a chance to meet some intelligent business professionals in the field.

5. I started a blog, I tweet, I am on LinkedIn and Formspring.me – My social media prowess  is emerging everyday.

6. I am volunteering at LG Fashion Week! (eek…I need some new clothes)

7. I have some other volunteer jobs on the go – Canada Blooms show and Great Strides Walk for Cystic Fibrosis. (I love lending my skills to amazing causes)

8. I have been to a party on the 40th floor of a highrise apartment building in downtown Toronto completely conquering my fear of heights.

9. The aforementioned party was a blog party with my cool new mentor Casie Stewart– she is teaching me everything she knows about making the most of my online identity.

And drum roll please….

10. I sang karaoke at the Gladstone hotel –  Third Eye Blind, The Jumper

This is me. I hope to share more with you soon.



No Responses Yet to “Forever young, I want to be forever young”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment